March 31, 2009

  • Road Trip to Seattle

    My husband and I are leaving for Seattle this weekend.  We're DRIVING there, then flying back.  This will be our Spring Break vacation.  I don't know if my butt can handle 18hours, let alone 5 hours of sitting as a passenger.  I don't know about you, but it's so hard for me to fall asleep in the car.  I'm a control freak, so I have to stay awake with the driver. 

    We haven't planned out everything.  I like to plan a little, and leave a little bit open ended.  Are there any suggestions you can give us?  We're driving through the I-5.  We definitely stop at Harris Ranch off the I-5 for steak and prime rib.  We're staying in Shasta over night.

    What else is there between Los Angeles to Seattle? 

Comments (3)

  • do you plan on going through san francisco? i don't know what to suggest to do there, but it's san francisco......

  • Any chance of coming over our neck of the woods? Sige na! =)

    Since you'll be in the DC Area, go to The Spy Museum (and have a romantic dinner at their resto, Zola) and you'll need a day for The Holocaust Museum. I'd say do the Holocaust Museum first then do something happy the day after.

  • Hello Mrs. Liz,
    You made your site simple yet elegant. I see that you have a wide variety of interests and observations here!
    I’m sending an important message to people from Jehovah God that is in the Bible: 18 That men may know that thou, whose name alone is JEHOVAH, art the most high over all the earth. (Psalms 83:18) (KJV)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment