March 26, 2009

  • Coming Home Early

    Whooohooo!  I ended parent conferences early today.  I love these kind of days when all I have to take home is my car keys and my purse.  No papers to grade, no laptop to drag around, no extra errands to run after work.  I am a free woman!

    The nicest part is that I was able to spend time at home reading my magazines before Erwil gets home.  I subscribe to Real Simple and In Style.  It's almost the end of March and I still haven't read the newest issue.  I found some great recipes to try out in the last issue of Real Simple, not to mention some new ideas on how to clean the house!

     

Comments (2)

  • I am intrigued and impressed that you have such great discipline with a lot of your goals and resolutions! You have been leading a wonderful healthy life style =) I might have to subscribe to your magazine too.. It sounds better than the regular Glamour mag that I get a hold of when I'm at the doctor's office. 

  • @teachersgathering - Nah girl, don't get me wrong!  I still enjoy reading Glamour magazine, but now that I'm in my 30's and married, I feel that I might have to start reading "older" magazines like Woman's Day, Redbook, and Better Homes and Gardens...hahaha!  When I read Glamour, I drool over things that I can no longer afford and lust after clothes that I feel too fat to wear.  ;)   It may just depress me to realize that I'm no longer a size 6!  jk

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment